IGNORED

I voted...

Flyinfool

I voted, and what a zoo.

I got to the poles at 6:58 and was already #13 in line.

I have been voting at the same location for the last 30 years and have never missed any vote.

In the last 30 years I have never been higher than #5, the #5 was because I was a couple of minutes late one year.

By the time I finished with my ballot there were about 30 people in line waiting to vote. I've never seen a line in 30 years.

I pass 2 other polling places on the way in to work and they both had a lot of cars in the parking lot, One of the places the lot was full and cars parked both sides of the street for 2 blocks in each direction.

If what I saw in the first half hour is any indication, the estimate of 50% turnout may be way low.

There are some hot button issues here in WI.

Get out there and vote.

If you are in Chicago, Vote early and often......:stickpoke::rotf:

We have early voting here in Georgia, so I was able to vote last Friday - no lines and no hassle. If you don't have it where you live, try to get it pushed thru your state government. It's really a great idea. I think I'll take Flyinfool's advice and go back and vote again.:179:

I voted, and what a zoo.

I got to the poles at 6:58 and was already #13 in line.

I have been voting at the same location for the last 30 years and have never missed any vote.

In the last 30 years I have never been higher than #5, the #5 was because I was a couple of minutes late one year.

By the time I finished with my ballot there were about 30 people in line waiting to vote. I've never seen a line in 30 years.

I pass 2 other polling places on the way in to work and they both had a lot of cars in the parking lot, One of the places the lot was full and cars parked both sides of the street for 2 blocks in each direction.

If what I saw in the first half hour is any indication, the estimate of 50% turnout may be way low.

There are some hot button issues here in WI.

Get out there and vote.