IGNORED

Getting in my head again.

Yammer Dan

I know this happens every time we go down but worse this time. I can't remember and it looks like I just couldn't handle a panic stop. Bugging me a lot. Smacked my head enough to get some bleeding on the brain but lost memory completely.

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

If I ever replace my bikes I believe I will get one with ABS. I had a bad one about 10 years ago and it took about a year to ride as fast I did before even though it was a left turner and not speed that caused mine. Then a couple of years ago I broke my elbow playing basketball and when I started riding again the fear of crashing was back. I don't believe I have ever gotten back to the level of confidence I had before. Maybe being almost 60 and being injured multiple times figures into it to.

Something to think about.

You were used to riding a first gen, brake pedal under your foot and no added pressure from the force of stopping.

Then you get on a 2nd gen, do a panic stop and the force of the stop helped your foot put extra, unintended pressure on the forward positioned pedal. Something to get real familiar with, and maybe you weren't as good as you thought you might be.

Sorry to hear about your accident Dan and I certainly hope you make a full recovery and in less time than the last one. As far as your memory goes hopefully it too comes back. At least you remembered how to log on and where your friends are. That's a good start and if you remember to bring tent poles to the next MD. well than we'll know your memory came back better than ever.