IGNORED

Fear of left turns (stop laughing)

cruiselady

Help! I am a old newbie and love to ride as long as it not over 55!!! All of a sudden I do not like left turns. Any suggestions?? Any suggestions that will help me will be greatly appreciated. And yes I have gone to motorcycle school too!

Karen the cruise lady:scared:

Help! I am a old newbie and love to ride as long as it not over 55!!! All of a sudden I do not like left turns. Any suggestions?? Any suggestions that will help me will be greatly appreciated. And yes I have gone to motorcycle school too!

Karen the cruise lady:scared:

KEEP YOUR HEAD UP----Look down the road where you WANT to go because your going to go where you look. Get the bike moving before you start your turn. GOOD LUCK----Buzz

Practice,practice,practice! Use large parking lots.....set up cones or tennis balls cut in half to mark your training area.

Borrow or buy the "Ride Like A Pro" DVD's and devote the time needed to acquire the skills offered.

There is no magic pill to overcome fear or inexperience.....Practice and time in the saddle is the only way to go.

Ride safe and good luck.

Boomer

Maybe the handlebars need adjustment. I can only think that when you turn left your reaching with your right and is it possible, that the your reaching may accelerate the bike so your concerned ?

Just a thought ! There seems to be something that is bugging you as left and right are basically the same turns.

Brad

Two things come to mind, the one is the throttle issue, and it can be REAL, but takes practise to figure out, the other is that there could be an issue with the steering not giving you a smooth left turn and that would take the fun out of it. Yes it could be the rider as well, but usually there is a reason why the rider reacts differently to different turns.