IGNORED

Yo, Adrian, I did it! (Passing lamp install)

Dale124

Sorry for the Rocky reference there, but I am so thrilled that I actually was able to install my passing lamps. I am not a mechanically inclined person, but have some technical skills from my technician background, and I thought that this install doesn't require a motorcycle mechanic to do, and when I was in buying these lamps and the mounting bracket, I asked the guy in the service dept. how long this would take them to install and how much it would be, he didn't seem to know! I was not thrilled with the prospect of paying them $110/hr without knowing how long this might take them, so yesterday I tackled it on my own. I did, however, chicken out on adding the relay, as I did not want to remove the gas tank to get the wiring to the battery. Maybe in the future I might attempt this. Anyway, this took me about 7 hours, which is much lionger than it should have, but I was being very careful not to cause any problems. It seems that when I don't know exactly what I am doing, if there is a way to do it wrong, I will find it.

Anyway, I turned the boring looking front end into something much more attractive. :cool10:

Here is the final product.

Dale.

[ATTACH]85981[/ATTACH]

Congrats.

I do recommend you use the relay method if you ever get the nerve to tackle the gas tank. Removing the gas tank is really isn't that hard. Just make sure you have an old blanket or couple of towels to lay it on to prevent any dings.

something your FRIENDS here will never let you stop!! Always something new in "Safety Chrome" A term we use to convince our wives of the need to purchase in order to arrive home in one piece when riding. Hmmm when we first approach them we say it safe to ride a motorcycle AND economical then after purchase cagers can't see us and even cheap safety chrome requires :mo money::mo money: Great Job Safety Chroming!

I'll be the one to ask...did you get and install the passing light spacer?