IGNORED

new boots

Naked Rider

Check out Milwaukee Boots.........lots of good looking styles for MC boots and the prices are very reasonable. I have been wearing their boots for over 12 years now and never got a bad set. They feel like they are broken in right out of the box too.

I have Red Wing boots on right now. I wear them almost everyday summer and winter. They hold up well. Mostly comfortable. Now that Red Wing moved their motorcycle boot productions to China I will be looking for a different brand when I wear these out. They used to make them here in Red Wind, MN. But I guess they didn't like paying MN workers anymore.

Let me know if anyone knows of MC boots size 14 EEEE. I've never been able to find any. I'm currently wearing Matterhorns which are made in the USA. These are not MC boots but are boots we buy for my job. Very comfortable, waterproof and very warm.

Let me know if anyone knows of MC boots size 14 EEEE. I've never been able to find any. I'm currently wearing Matterhorns which are made in the USA. These are not MC boots but are boots we buy for my job. Very comfortable, waterproof and very warm.

Please tell me you're only 5'1" tall.

:rotf:

I went through boot "camp" back in the Spring trying to find some good boots. Tried a couple of different Red Wings but for some reason they didn't fit my feet just right. Ended up with Durango DB510's and I love them.

Whatever you decide I'd recommend checking out http://www.zappos.com

Great online retailer and had no problems trying on and returning about 3 different types of boots. Pretty good selection too.

Wayne, heck your service boots are probably better than most "motorcycle" boots. Galls has great boots that will work perfectly for motorcycling.