IGNORED

Triple Tree ?

rob0361

Hello everyone,

I am new to VentureRiders and this is my first post, so go easy on me. I recently bought a 2007 Royal Star Venture with the 35th anniversary Hannigan trike kit installed. Well its only taken 2 weeks too figure out that this beautiful trike needs to be raked. I am 6'3 & 210 pounds but trying to man handle this thing in the curves is a pain in the shoulders and arms. My question is which degree triple tree should i use and who is the best to buy it from. Any input is greatly appreciated. Thanks Rob

Welcome to the site. Get ahold of Hannigan and get their easy-steer trees, they are a 6* rake and make handling much easier. You may also want to consider upgrading the handlebars to a set of Flanders bars. When I installed the Flanders bars it was like adding power steering.

Welcome to the site. Get ahold of Hannigan and get their easy-steer trees, they are a 6* rake and make handling much easier. You may also want to consider upgrading the handlebars to a set of Flanders bars. When I installed the Flanders bars it was like adding power steering.

Ok, I will give Hannigan a call and see what they say. Now do the Flanders bars pull back further too you than the stock Yamaha bars or would I need too change the risers also. Thanks Rob

You probably have already checked this but are you sure that the trike does not have the Easy Steer already installed? It will say so etched right across the top as you look at the tree across the gas cap. Even with the easy steer the trike still needs good bit of power in corners.

You probably have already checked this but are you sure that the trike does not have the Easy Steer already installed? It will say so etched right across the top as you look at the tree across the gas cap. Even with the easy steer the trike still needs good bit of power in corners.