IGNORED

Something Has to Give

distancerider

I'm new to the Venture and new to the site and enjoy them both. ECK was kind enough to send an invitation to the Rome meet and eat. My wife and I were late but we made it; met some high qualty people for sure.

I have many years riding, mostly on a Goldwing. The Venture is completely different and a joy to ride but my butt is killing me. I mean actual tail bone pain. I flew to Cleveland on Labor Day Weekend bought a 2006 RSV and rode back to Atlanta. Great ride but after 45 minutes to an hour I was really hurting.

Just a few minutes off the seat and I would feel better but I've ridden some long hours on the wing, including 800 and 900 mile days,and never had this kind of discomfort. I guess I have three options from what I see on the site. The seat modification by one of the memebrs, an airhawk cushion, or a Corbin seat? I really don't want to spend the money on the corbin right now but something has to give.

Again, I appreciate all the hospitality.

Thanks in advance,

Distance Rider

Edited by distancerider

I'm new to the Venture and new to the site and enjoy them both. ECK was kind enough to send an invitation to the Rome meet and eat. My wife and I were late but we made it; met some high quality people for sure.

I have many years riding, mostly on a Goldwing. The Venture is completely different and a joy to ride but my butt is killing me. I mean actual tail bone pain. I flew to Cleveland on Labor Day Weekend bought a 2006 RSV and rode back to Atlanta. Great ride but after 45 minutes to an hour I was really hurting.

Just a few minutes off the seat and I would feel better but I've ridden some long hours on the wing, including 800 and 900 mile days,and never had this kind of discomfort. I guess I have three options from what I see on the site. The seat modification by one of the memebrs, an airhawk cushion, or a Corbin seat? I really don't want to spend the money on the corbin right now but something has to give.