IGNORED

8549176320 Unique?

TDunc

Ok, I'm bored....

Without looking on the internet, what is unique about the above number.:detective:

First one to post without cheating wins the opportunity to get in your car and go get some ice cream.:cold: You must pay your own bill. (you are the one eating the ice cream by the way)

This kept the kids in my class busy for the entire day Tuesday. Yippee!

Sure am glad I graduated years ago......Things they teach now a days is a lot harder...like when was the last time you solved exponential and radical expressions and equations, using scientific notation and significant figures. Yea man, as if that was something I was going to use or need all my life... Still cant understand why we had to learn it though..

There are several unique/ interesting things about this number.

It is the only number equal to 8549176320.

It contains all digits from 0 thru 9 and only uses each one once.

None of the digits are in numerical order.

Going by the spelled names of each digit they are in alphabetical order.

If you add all of the digits together they equal 45.

If you take 8549176320 and multiply by 9 then add all of the digits of that number together, then add all of the digits of the new number together it will equal 9.

If you factor it out it is equal to 2 x 2 x 2 x 2 x 2 x 2 x 2 x 2 x 2 x 2 x 3 x 3 x 3 x 5 x 61843.

OK I was bored toooo.......

OK so I am not as bright as your class,but after 12 hours mulling over this,the only thing I can see is that if you spell the numbers out they are in alphabetical order.

sorry I did not get it in 2 minutes used the internet and had it in less the 1 second..... life passes by to fast.

But the best number.....

Way to go pegasus.... go get some ice cream...

EDIT the next line read to the wrong person.... It should have read FlyinFool......

Skydoc... only one thing to say.....DANG SON! And I thought I was bored. Lol

Edited by TDunc

To late, I already went for ice cream and ate it all up.