IGNORED

Which Bike would suit me?

Kretz

So here's the dilemma, we are looking at moving from a busy, small city with some heavy traffic, to a much smaller, quieter rural area. There are a paved roads, but many of the regular roads are gravel, (they seem to be well maintained) & just last week I saw them being groomed with a grader. There are also lots of forest "trails" that are not groomed as are the gravel roadways.

Now while my RSTD & my Vulcan are great 'on pavement' bikes they might not be so great on those types of roads. So I'm sorta thinking of something more "adventure style" bike but I have no experience & the only model I know is the Suzuki V-Strom. (DL1000) We often ride two up so that's why I'm thinking 1000cc but that may also change & 650cc may be big enough for me (also lighter to handle)

I know I have to visit a stealership & try/ sit on some of these machines, I'm a bit concerned about seat height (I'm 6ft & 240lbs with a 31" inseam) but most from my recollection seem very tall. Whatever I get it wouldn't be new it would have to be used.

What alternatives are there? Any advice to offer?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.