IGNORED

Wiring Instructions???

I am a novice at this stuff but can follow directions with the best of them.

I have two sets of after market lights from Wally World that I have mounted on the deflectors and foot pegs. Now I have to wire them.

I want to have the first set on all the time the headlight is on (both high beam and low beam). Also want to be able to turn them off when working on the bike etc. so will probably need to place a switch somewhere.

I want the second set to be on only when high beam is on. Don't think I will need a switch for this set.

How, what and where I wire them in is what I need to know. What colors wires are what on the bike? How and where do I wire them into the bikes wiring? How and where do I mount a switch. Can I do it without splitting the fairing?

Remember I am a newbie to this bike and while I am not totally mechanically challenged neither am I an engineering genius so instructions must be simple to follow.

Thanks for any help with this

Kevin you will need to use a relay to the lights powered from the high beam yellow wire to activate the lighting relay.

Mounting of the switch is up to you find a mount that you like or drill a hole to mount the switch in.

Split the fairing you will need to so that you can get to the wiring for the headlight it is not that hard just dont forget the single screw under the headlight.

Wire the lights that you want on all the time just as the instructions say but come off of the fuse panel swithed side and use a relay and seperate fuse on it.

It will be easy to do just take your time the first time I split the fairing on a 2 gen it took less than 15 min.

Jeff

I have two sets of after market lights from Wally World that I have mounted on the deflectors and foot pegs. Now I have to wire them.

I want to have the first set on all the time the headlight is on (both high beam and low beam).

I want the second set to be on only when high beam is on. Don't think I will need a switch for this set.