IGNORED

Looking at a Time Out trailer...

yamadawg

We are looking at buying a '96 model Time Out trailer. It does not have the A/C opening, but otherwise appears to be the full sized model, not the Easy Camper. Does anyone have any knowledge / recommendations / warnings around these models?

Thanks!

Don

I recently purchased a 2001 model and I looked at the underside for rust, the awning, and the overall condition. Sorry can not be much more assistance but if it looks good and the price is right then why not.

I bought mine and pulled it behind the truck home, and need to change the wiring to match the bike, but I did pull it around the block the other day and it is definetly heavier empty than my Piggy backer loaded. I will have to get used to that.

Good luck and hope you enjoy it

http://www.venturerider.org/forum/showthread.php?t=50697

Brad

Sorry, but did not notice this thread until now.

I've been pulling the Time Out for a couple years now. Mine is an 07 model and I'm not sure of the differences if any. Here are my thoughts.

1. If memory serves, Time Out advertises the weight at 270 pounds. I have not weighed mine but it feels heaver than that to me.

2. Mine pulls just fine here in the flat-land. No problem starting or stopping. In the mountains expect to spend a lot more time in 4th gear.

3. On an average trip, expect to loose around 8-10 miles per gallon fuel.

4. Set up is just like the video, however the floor and bed are a little heavy. If you have a bad back it could be a problem.

5. When open, mine has plastic fender wells in the floor that stick up a couple inches. Don't step on them!! I broke out one of mine on my second trip. Fix was not hard but was agrivating anyway.

6. Setting up on an uneven surface can be a pain. The legs for the bed are not adjustable so the bed is going to be at what-ever angle the ground is at. pick your parking spot accordingly.

7. Once setup you have plenty room inside. I love it!