IGNORED

My Gen 1.2 seal driver cost $7

Got some of my ideas from Snaggletooths version but mine is special. I'm not sure if the fork boots are stock issue because I'm pretty new to these machines, does anyone know?

If you make one like this I would suggest the part that is just 1 1/2" PVC pipe should be 4" or so instead of the 3" that I used. This is because 4" would easily go all of the way under all of the boot when it is squished and may help avoid damage to the top most ring where you put your tiewrap after the job is done. I cut my boot at the very top and rolled it down so that the PVC pipe could jam against the lower triple tree, which is what you want. With a longer pipe the rolling down is unnecessary. I then used a piece of wood and a one handed sledge on the bottom of the fork outer to drive the seal home, which I could do since the seal was fully in contact.

So, the parts are 2 hose clamps about 2", 4" piece of 1 1/2" PVC, a 1 1/2" PVC coupler, and a 1 1/4" PVC coupler. Using PVC glue, glue the 4" of pipe inside the 1 1/2" coupler then split it with a saw or 4 1/2" grinder with cutoff wheel, etc. Split the 1 1/4" coupler similarly. The 1 1/4" coupler fits the seal rim perfectly but normally would not fit inside the 1 1/2" coupler except that we split all of the pieces. Clean up and slightly round off all of the cuts. The 1 1/4" coupler has a butt rim inside that needs to be trimmed away with a Dremmel, half-round bastard file, or a grinding point, etc. does not need to be smooth. Wash off all of the powdered PVC though so it doesn't end up inside your new fork seal.