IGNORED

Noob here and considering the Star Venture!

Hello all, similar post on another forum that only got a few responses.

I’m new here and strongly considering adding the Star Venture to the stable.

I’ve done some LD riding on my Wing (multi time IBR finisher) and some off road stuff on my Tenere. Both of which I plan to keep.

I’m liking the idea of a cruiser that I’ll probably just leave alone and ride. I really like the looks, creature comforts, and luggage capacity. I’ve also never owned a V twin so that would be something new and different.

I’m not really excited about the new Wing with the loss of luggage capacity and weather protection.

The air cooling was a concern but I see the bike is really air/oil cooled due to the rather large oil capacity and the hidden oil radiator.

I’ve seen a few threads of some seemingly random failed top ends. It doesn’t seem endemic but I guess if it’s your bike it doesn’t matter.

For those that have the bike and love it, please let me know all the pros!

Thanks in advance!