07 locked in 2nd gear.....

Not on my ‘07. This is the first time I’ve heard of such occurrence. I am

leaning towards an issue on the clutch mechanism.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The clutch..... even though it disengages? It has been a few years since the fluid has been flushed.

Ensure yourself that you are not low in clutch fluid and it is always beneficial to keep your fluid fresh and clean.

I am no clutch expert...it could be a spring problem - just speculating. Now that we are talking about this type of issue, I remember talking to a co- worker and he was complaining about his gold wing...once in gear - it slips out of gear during hard acceleration.

I am sure others will chime in later and give you better advise.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

My 07 venture is locked in 2nd gear. The clutch does disengage, it just won’t shift. Have any of you had this happen?