IGNORED

Textile Jacket

Bert2006

Just bought a Joe Rocket Balistic 12.0 textile jacket. :cool10: Cant wait to try it out when i get back home next week. (At Canada Games in Sherbrooke Quebec cherring for my soccer playing son and we took the cage to get there.)

Hope its not too hot.:scorched: It has a removable liner and lots of vent holes. Its the first jacket I try out in a store that didnt cause me to sweat right up.

:322:

Bert, I wear the JR 11.0 it is open mesh with a removable liner. I bought it at beginning of June, put several thousand kilometers on and have not yet put the liner in. I have had rain jacket over it a few times.

I always find my back gets sweaty. My next windshield on the Venture will have vents in it for sure to help cool me some.

ride safe

I have a vented textile Tourmaster. I'm in central Fla and anything over about 80-85 you can hardley stand it if you get stopped. My back would get really hot also, so I took the big pad out of the center of the back. Yea I know I'm loosing some protection there. I also found a good deal on a Firstgear textile jacket and picked it up. It has a quilted liner and is not a mesh type air jacket. So that one is relagated to a winter only jacket.

• 5 months later...

Just received my new Teknic HiViz jacket from RevZilla.com and really like it. Never bought from RevZilla or heard anything about them before so thought I would bring this online retailer to your attention. The Freeway jacket is on clearance sale right now for US$159 which is about half price in the USA and way less than in Canada where I found it online for regular price CDN$429. They only have size 48 and 50 left.