IGNORED

Where do you buy your parts?

mlew

I'm new to the world of Ventures and have not found any place to buy parts yet. I have been on XS1100 for years and have sources for many parts in need. I know I can go through most online bike suppliers and buy OEM parts but where do you find the good deals on your parts. Is there a prefered parts vendor that most of you use?

I'm riding a 83 Venture Royale

for your 83, i would wait for the 1st gen folks to chime in. seems though that ebay seller Pinwall is a major souce. there is a classified section here where folks put stuff up for sale. if you don't see what you want in our classifieds, open a thread with want to buy and state what your needs are.

Welcome to the site and we are glad to see you here.

Guest scarylarry
E-Bay. Lot of 1st gen parts.

Correct E-Bay and have lots of patience, cause for evety good deal on it there is 100 bad ones, I have seen RK pipes sell for as much 100.00 bucks and like most here will say HD riders will give them away most of the time

Hey mlew, glad to see you finally made it here.

For OEM parts I like Cycle Parts Nation. I get all my OEM parts from them and it usually takes about a week. They're here in Michigan so it might be a couple days longer to NC.

For aftermarket parts try Thunder Valley Powersports. Use the coupon code VentureRider at checkout to get 15% off. (shameless self promotion:whistling:)

mlew.....

A pretty wide open question. A lot of good suppliers are available. You looking for anything in particular?

Mike

Yah!! I still have a boat load of 1st gen parts I want to get rid of!!

The problem with Fleabay is a lot of time the stuff you buy is in worse shape than what you are trying to replace. Don't ask me how I know that...

I am not impressed with the prices and quality of Pinwall and refuse to buy from them any more...

Pioneer Motorsports offers Ventureriders a 15% discount on parts ands accessories. Just add michellea to your friend list to qualify.