I am looking for any feedback about this Company, RMStator, from Quebec. I have lost my stator, and need a replacement. I've seen these guys mentioned in a few posts and am wondering about the quality of the stator they are selling. Also, I have an '89 VR, and their website lists the stator as being compatible with '90 - '93. My understanding is that '86 - '93 (at least) is the same, can anyone comment?

Thanks for any and all comments and opinion!

Kevin

I have no prior experience with stators, so I am not qualified to comment on the quality, except to say that I bought a replacement stator from these folks, installed it about 6 months ago, and it has worked quite fine. I did have to obtain slightly shorter bolts to install it since theirs was not quite as "thick" as the one I removed.

Also, I first went to their website and then also discovered that they were selling on eBay with a "Buy It Now" price that was less. So, I called them for details and info and ended up buying it directly at the lower price.

To date, my experience with this company has been very positive.

Terry

Bought one for my 89 from them. I called them direct and spoke to them on the phone, but quoted the price that they were selling on ebay. Got it for the lower price. Stator seems to work just fine, but I have no experience with stators. Your mileage my vary.