IGNORED

Tool Kit?

Hi y'all!

Newbie here again and I've got yet another stoopid question. Where's the stinkin' tool kit supposed to be hidden on my '84 Venture Royale? I suspect it's supposed to be in the bottom of one of the saddlebags and the safety chain in the other. I have nothing in either bag and trying to find out where it's supposed to be in the owner's manual is proving to be a fruitless search.

Now the next part of this stoopid question is, if in fact my original tool kit is missing (I bought the bike used), was it ever really worth having in the first place? The bikes of my youth were always equiped with tool kits that contained things that resembled tools and could sometimes be used as such if the user was frustrated enough. My thinking is to make a new tool fit containing a universal screwdriver and a small pair of vise grips.

If you haven't found it you don't have it, further than that, as Squeeze said.

And oh,,,most of us sleep at night so if you post at midnight it might be sunup before we get to read about your problems, unless someone is up for some reason, then we always check the site.:think:

His original post was clocked at 9:51 AM. I was off and on most of the day yesterday, but didn't see the original... Anyway, even tho- the OEM kit is nice to have I find myself going to the metric tool box when working on the scoot. Squeeze listed all the tools you'd need plus your personals, like needle nose etc. I'd suggest building your own. The only pieces I find really helpfull out of the OEM are the spark plug tube, and the large flat 15mm fitting that fits over the end. As far as wear the kit is stowed?? Who knows?? But if it isn't in the truck or one of the saddle bags you don't own one.....

Thanks guys. I was getting a bit flustered, I've been digging all around the bike and hadn't found it yet. I'll go ahead and get a tool kit assembled and will throw in a small roll of "The Handyman's Secret Weapon" for good measure.