IGNORED

"Enjoying What Life Brings on Two Wheels."

Ndiaz

Good morning, all. My name is Nick Diaz, and I'm new to this board, as I'm buying a 1998 Venture Royale this week. I've enjoyed this site in the past week or so, in anticipation of Venture ownership. I'm 60 years old and have been riding for 38 years now, and look forward to many more on my beautiful white VR.

For 35 years my bride and I have been living in Frederick County, MD, where good roads abound. I'm a middle-school mathematics teacher (I know, I know, "How can you stand those middle-school brats?") Answer: Someone has to do it...

One of the things I do for fun is write a biweekly column for a local news and commentary webstie known as The Tentacle -- www.thetentacle.com . My topics are either math education or motorcycling; considering this site is not a "motorcycle" website, it's neat how I get a chance to "educate" the nonmotorcycling public, with a "contrarian" point of view. Somehow I find it difficult to write about education at this time of year -- I wonder why...

My latest contribution just came out this morning. Go to the following: http://www.thetentacle.com/author.cfm?MyAuthor=52 , then click on "Enjoying What Life Brings on Two Wheels." (While you're at it, click on my brief bio at the top.)

Nick Diaz

Middletown, MD

Welcome aboard Nick,

Just fasten your seat belt cause your in for a ride now.. but no need to worry, cause you will fit right in here with the "ride to eat / eat to ride" statement ..

and by the way, I loved the article on the 10 dumb questions ..:thumbsup2:

Edited by Eck

Welcome aboard Nick,

Just afsten your seat belt cause your in for a ride now.. but no need to worry, cause you will fit right in here with the "ride to eat / eat to ride" statement ..

and by the way, I loved the article on the 10 dumb questions ..:thumbsup2: