IGNORED

New to forum

Guest BLUGEM

:225: Well thanks to Don, I've learned how to get on this thing. So if all goes bad blame Don. While not new to bikes and riding I am new to the dresser deal, and so far the wife love the venture! I was born ridding and raceing M X and was a factory rider for bulltaco, so you know how old I am. We have owend allmost every make of bikes in the last 30 yrs. In 02 I bought a V* 11 cust , it was cheep and I wanted a new bike. The plan was to buy a real bike ( as my H D ridding buddies say) the next year or so. Well that was 30k miles ago and the 11 had been cut and choped and hot roded and painted , you know the deal. Now I have a 15 K in a 02 11 V* that I would never part with! So with fixing up the11 to the point it was not a long distance bike we had a chose to make. The wife was rideing a 06 11 V* But we keep eyeballing the dressers out on the road. and starting shoping. We looked at all the bikes and keep comeing back to the venture! So in 07 we bought a 07 bule @ black R S V and have not put less then 500 miles a day on when we hit the road! with over 3K on it the first summer ( picked it up in july and winter hit in nov.) Can't wait for spring. Sorry for rambilg on , but don't worry about reading this fast cuse I type slow! Would like to hook up with outher riders in Idaho Thanks for your time .

Thankes Kevin @ Nancy

P S we are restoring a 1962 ca72 honda dream that we'e owned for28 yrs. and are looking for parts. Thanks again Kevin

[q

Well thanks to Don, I've learned how to get on this thing. So if all goes bad blame Don.

uote=Midnight Rider;169624]Kevin,

Welcome aboard !!! By far the best motorcycle forum on the net hands down. You have to becareful of who you talk to on here. I will give you a heads up if there name don't have Midnight in it don't talk to them.:whistling::rotfl::rotfl:

Ride safe,

Dale