IGNORED

Replacement Battery 1st gen

While doing some searches for a stronger Battery for my RS Warrior I came across this.

http://www.batterystuff.com/batterySearch.php?theType=Motorcycle&theMake=Yamaha&theModel=XVZ13%20Venture/Royale&theYear=1986&m=1#result

I have been ordering my batteries from these people for several years and have had good luck with them.

They have added a new battery to the ones used for the first gen Venture.

It is the bottom one and delivers 350 CCA, which is 25% more then, the top one that I normally buy for just $10 more. They ship free from Oregon via UPS or USPS to anywhere in the lower 48, Sorry Canada, Alaska, Hawaii.

Thought this might help someone

:bighug:

Fred

Yes, you will find that many of us have converted over to the Oddesy battery for many reasons, the main one is to cure the slow crank when the engine is hot!

Good info, though!

BTW you can save some money by buying the plain 680 and not the 680 MJ (Metal Jacket) as it is the same battery...

Yes, you will find that many of us have converted over to the Oddesy battery for many reasons, the main one is to cure the slow crank when the engine is hot!

Good info, though!

BTW you can save some money by buying the plain 680 and not the 680 MJ (Metal Jacket) as it is the same battery...

I got my Odyssy from a store on e-bay. It's price including shipping was something around 108.00 if I remember correctly.

Dick

That could be right.

It is a Canadian product and with the dollar down it is $136 on the site I use.

I had one and it served me well.

The sealed battery I was getting was $75 I see that has Climbed to $84.

Marry Xmas

Fred:bighug: