IGNORED

What bikes have you owned?

Orrin

This should be good for some winter chat. What bikes have you owned and what did you like or dislike about them? Where did you ride it? How about some pic's and storys to go with your replys.

This subject has been discussed before, but is still a very welcome subject, since we have so many new members..

Enjoy...Here is where it was discussed before:

http://www.venturerider.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7027

This subject has been discussed before, but is still a very welcome subject, since we have so many new members..

Enjoy...Here is where it was discussed before:

http://www.venturerider.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7027

had close to 60 bikes but my favorites were my 750 honda , v-max, rstd,gs 1100 suzuki , and 500 kaw 3 cyl. bill:)

Oh my gosh,, do you really want to do this??? Are you sure you want to go here?? Here is sneak peak at my life.. I VIVIDLY remember drawing choppers when I was in Kindergarten. I started riding in 1963 on a 59 Sears Allstate Moped - I still have the frame to the old girl.. Between 63 and 73 (when I graduated High School) I had owned over 15 bikes. I worked VERY hard for my machines and purchase all of them with my own money except the Allstate - my dad spit that $50 purchase with me - it took a whole summer of paper route money to pay my half. Through the years I have raced trials, motocross, harescrambles, tt, cross country, hare and hound, poker runs, ice bikes, drag race, hill climbs and wheelie contests.. In 1973 I purchased the first brand new Honda CR250M and cleaned house with it.. I bought another brand new on in 74. I still have the worn out 73.. Also during that year I upgraded my street bikes to a XS650 Yam and I also bought a brand new Yam 250 Trials bike and owned a 250 Enduro too... I have owned Harleys, Maicos, Huskys, bought a new VOR MX400 with a gear driven top end and a cassette tranny in 2000 - I was 45 at the time - the bike was $10,000. Last year I rode my 83 Venture ou