IGNORED

My New Venture Oil Leak - Update

Well folks before i continue I am still upset with Yamaha because of this issue I am having.

After calling every dealer here around Nashville, Tn. the quickest I could get it "looked at" was a month out soooooooo..

I pulled it into my shop and put it on the lift and went to work. off with the front tire and fender and tried to determine where the leak was at.

best I could come up with is the lower oil cooler hose at the fitting where it connect to the oil cooler. cleaned the fitting, used carb cleaner and wiped it dry.

started the bike and held it at 2500 rpm's for about a minute and yep there was oil on it.. I am pretty sure this is the only leak but I will update again after I get it back together and make a test run.

I got so upset because of the guy in Ca. that had to get a new bike and I was sure i would miss this riding season but as of right now I want to thank every one for the suggestions and help here.

I am an ex mechanic and am anal about keeping my stuff nice and clean, especially my toys...

Sorry for putting my frustrations on here and again thanks,

Jess Tolbirt

White Bluff, Tn.

I don't blame you at all for being upset. If that is indeed all it was, the dealer should have found it. Sad state of affairs when a customer can find a problem that the dealer gives up on. I hope that is all it was, and it sounds likely, and you can now enjoy the bike.

Well folks before i continue I am still upset with Yamaha because of this issue I am having....Sorry for putting my frustrations on here and again thanks,

Jess Tolbirt

White Bluff, Tn.