IGNORED

Fender Woe

I drive truck for a living and when I arrived back at the yard

after my shift, I noticed my handlebars were not in the same

position I left them in. I always park it the same way and I

noticed it immediately...I got no warm and fuzzy from this.

My boss called me into his office when I was done with work...

Proceeded to inform me that he gave me a $2/hr raise...

I had to sign some paperwork, then before the meeting was done,

he said he had one more issue for me, but it was outside...

As I was following him out to the parking lot, I realized his pickup

was parked by my bike and knew immediately this was not good...

Long story short, when he got to work, he backed into the space

where I had already parked my bike. Bummed....:depressed:

Edited by Bodaggit23
Struggling with pics

Here are the issues that come up in my mind for this:

1. Is the Boss the owner of the company? If not, he has no right to abuse his employers resources to grant a raise to an employee for a mistake that he did. That would be cause for dismissal for the Boss and potentially also for the employee who gets the raise under those circumstances as that is fraud.

2. Understand the difficult position that Bodaggit is in as he does not want to lose his employment, but even with the 2$ raise there is the potential that more damage was done to the bike than the fender.

Some may take offense to what I am saying, but raises are granted for good performance not as an effort to cover up a mistake from the boss. I appreciate that the boss owned up to it, but the remedy used is the wrong approach. ''You get a raise, wow I must be doing good, no its because I damaged your property....:bang head:.

:canada:

The fender is easily removed. Almost any good body shop could fix it and paint it. If not your local motorcycle store can recommend someone. Get an estimate and ask your boss if he is going to cover it. If not the $80 a week raise should offset the pain pretty quickly.

Mike