I'm new to these bikes but I'll give you an idea of what I would do. There are 2 horns, the one on the right side that is chromed and then one on the left side under the plastic works by your foot. Atleast my 09 is that way. Does either work? Or just sound sick? I would use a volt meter to make sure your getting power to them when you push the switch. If not then maybe the switch is the firt place to look. Actually I think I would ohm out the grounds for both horns. Not sure if the factory horn use a relay or not. If grounds ohm out good and no power @ horns my first guess would be a relay, possibly the button has corrision on the contacts too. If your horn has died I would go with a stebel. I have had one on the last 2 bikes and they definatly get your opponents attention. Hope that helps some.

Well sounds like you atleast have power to the one. See if you got power to the rear one. You can probably use a test light or volt meter either one I think. If you happen to have another horn laying around, slave it in. Last one I had that had the dying cow sound I think got water in it.

• 3 months later...

if horns are not working take a 12v tester and make sure that you have fire coming thew it .. if you do then there is a screw on the back of the horn that you can screw out just a little bit and the horn will work .. that happen to me and a buddy of mine showed then fix it in a jiffy

Before I go and replace my horns, what should i look for to make sure, its not a lose wire or fuse?

Locations?

OK First, there is no horn relay. Second, 12 volts is always at the horn, the horn switch switches Ground on and off to the horn. With the ignition on and the horn wires connected, you should see 12 volts on both terminals. If you only see 12 volts on one terminal with both wires connected then you have an open on the horn. If both horns were dead I would look at the horn switch but if one is working then there is nothing wrong with the switch.