IGNORED

Installing Accessories

Bluesman

Hey people, as some of you know, I just purchased an '09 Venture. The dealer offered me a 20% discount on accessories so I went a little overboard on the items I wanted to dress up my ride. Thing is, when the quote came in, with installation included, the actual installation price was almost the same as the accessory price (eg. Trunk rack cost: $180. Installation: $135!!!). What I'd like to know is if there's various posts that explain installation techniques such as installing passing lamps, trunk wings, braided lines etc. I mean, step by step instructions to simplify my own installation. I dressed up my Silverado on my own but I'm not an expert, just a back yard type mechanic and any help would be appreciated. As usual, thanks in advance for all your help!...........

Bluez :cool17:

Most all of yamaha accessories come step by step with directions.with them and with the manual and a parts fiche they are all pretty easy. The braided lines say to let the stealership do them but they are simple to. ( I think I have everything yamaha makes for the venture as far as safetey chrome)

Edited by got2mnytoys
added braided line info

Using the search feature here you will find more than the basic instructions, but tips & tricks from people who have learned (sometimes the hard way) what to & not to do with almost any accessory you can imagine. Take a look throug the tech articles, too - lots of good stuff there.

Plus, if you can't find instructions for something specific or if you hit a snag along the way just post. Before you know it people will be offering advice, photos, phone numbers and assistance if you're close enough.

Go ahead and do it yourself. The best part around here is that you're never alone when doing it "yourself"!!