IGNORED

4 to 4 Exhaust?

I've been toying with this idea for a couple years and thought if I aired out my idea here it would help me with a decision. I want 4 real pipes on my Midnight Venture.I want to take 4 small diameter fishtails with muffler and weld them in 2 pairs very close together side by side ....I figure a couple small straps under them to weld them parallel. Then locate and install bracket to attach to bike. Then similar to a old style Royal Star run seperate pipes to each muffler. But doing it to keep my passenger pegs in stock location will require a couple special shaped hook ups to original pipes coming out of the 4 cylinders. Mess up my passenger comfort would be bad for my sex life! I have a friend who had 4 fishtales on 1996 Royal that was so cool of a sound. Get that sound with our higher horse power motors gives me goose bumps! LOL

I was looking at some of the old 650 V-Star shields that would work to cover new pipe sections and match Yamaha Chrome. I have them laying around but even if I had to buy some other Yamaha shields that shouldn't be too painful $$$$.

I think it would look and sound great!

Now lets hear it guys....what you think.

:Venture: JerryK

I think the loss of power could be minimal if the diameter was chosen correctly and the pipes that are side by side had a cross over-pipe.

if I were to do the job I'd probably try and locate a RS stock exhaust and see if it could be reworked to clear the bags and whatever else may be in the way.

But I also think there may be other (read: easier) ways to achieve the sound you're looking for. :)