IGNORED

37 Years & First Flat Tire

Pilot

I have been riding for a litle over 37 years now and I have never had a flat tire.

Well so much for luck, I have one now and the bike only has 2700 miles on it. It doesn't supprise me with all the new houses going up in this area. I have picked up dozens of nails and sheet rock screws in the road while out for walks. Looks like my rear tire found a #8 nail.

I'm in the market for a new rear tire, does anyone recommend a dealer with good prices and fast shipping? The local stealer wants $198.00 for a Bridgeston, he's NUTS!

I have been riding for a litle over 37 years now and I have never had a flat tire.

Well so much for luck, I have one now and the bike only has 2700 miles on it. It doesn't supprise me with all the new houses going up in this area. I have picked up dozens of nails and sheet rock screws in the road while out for walks. Looks like my rear tire found a #8 nail.

I'm in the market for a new rear tire, does anyone recommend a dealer with good prices and fast shipping? The local stealer wants $198.00 for a Bridgeston, he's NUTS!

Pilot,I had my Avons shipped from Southwest Moto one of our vendors..was here in like 3 days,maybe 2??? Tom

I'm also thinking of changing this tire myself. I have not done this before. How hard is it to change the tire and do you need to balance the rear tire, I don't see any weights on mine? Maybe they didn't need a weight from the factory. I think I read on this site that someone used wood working vises to break the seal, is that correct? Also do you need to put any type of glue on the rim to seal the tire? Any advise from those that have done this is welcome, thanks.