hey fellow first gen riders......I amsure you have covered this a few dozen times but i am fairly new to venture bikes. my back shock holds pressure but my front leaks down. i have checked for leaks and have not found any yet. I have looked on the old post and could not find what i was looking for. Are there other things besides air leaks in the line or fittings. thanks in advance for any suggestions on this matter. On the lighter side I got to do a little riding this week and carried the better half along. She is fairly new to the experence and i think i have her a new nick name "squirmy" She will kill me when she finds out i told you guys lol. thanks for the help guys. steve:7_6_3[1]:

I/m planning on a tech article on a pump rebuild, but I got to get second gear back together first, and then we'll see. In the mean time, check the fittings at the pump, in the back under the luggage carrier, under the rack. I have found some of those to be loose and cause a problem. Keep us posted and we'll help you out.

:sign your welcome:thanks guys I will check it further to make sure i did't miss anything myself. I will also check what you suggested. Just for the sake of argument could it be the fork seals. How easy is it to check? Thanks again guys. Rode alot of other bikes but since i found my VR i have fell

totally in love with riding again. I have had this bike about 6 months. oh yeah my smiley was supposed to say thank you getting in to big a hurry lol. steve almost forgot... it leaks kinda fast

:sign your welcome:thanks guys I will check it further to make sure i did't miss anything myself. I will also check what you suggested. Just for the sake of argument could it be the fork seals. How easy is it to check? Thanks again guys. Rode alot of other bikes but since i found my VR i have fell