IGNORED

A different take on the new Venture

baylensman

So i've been knocking around here for 4 years now! I've been on a Yamaha since 1972 in one incarnation or another.

Over the past four years, there have been countless posts about whats wrong with both the 1st and 2nd gen bikes. Also countless post about what we want in a new bike! Its almost like Yamaha has a direct line to these forums because almost every complaint has been addressed in the new bike, just not in ways we'ed want or expect.

Lets address a few of these topics

KEEP THE REV'S UP KEEP IT HAPPY. In one form or another from drivability to fuel economy we've all commented about this aspect of the mighty v-4's.

Well the easiest way to address that is with an engine designed to get its power at lower RPM. Ala long stroke. So V-twin.

SYNCE CARBS WAY TO OFTEN. easy fix Fuel injection.

TOP HEAVY AT LOW SPEED. New frame less weight up high and lower seat. 48' v twin lowers the center of gravity.

TAPE DECK IN A MODERN BIKE!! Well hows about a 7" color MFD with available sat nav and sat radio? Integrated blue tooth and USB ports (yes more than one).

STOCK WINDSHIELD CAUSES BUFFETING AND IS TOO HIGH OR TOO LOW. Over 1000 hours of simulation on a computer and wind tunnel testing, solved with design and with power adjust windshield.

NO REVERSE HARD TO PARK. So they give us forward and reverse asset in parking.

SEAT IS UNCOMFORTABLE Well I guess somebody likes Mr Butler because that's one of the recurring themes so Rick you've got some job security!!