IGNORED

Yamaha Part three

slowrollwv

• Replies 295
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

So, June 5th is the announcement date, good. It's time.

Listening to the video, the riders give their wish lists. I don't think they would publish some of those requests if they were not going to produce.

Of interest is "reverse" on the list. That makes me think they are after the Goldwing riders.

Well, I got my Goldwing trike in 2015,, but I'd consider this new ride form my solo ride to replace an aging RSTD.

But, did not hear V4 or more, so probably a twin?

Next month.

Mike G in SC

I have to agree on the v-twin.. too much mention of it in the videos for it not to be that. Will be interesting to see but I have a feeling I will be sticking with my 89 VR for a while longer.

Rick F.

I just can't see them being that wreckless on a touring bike. I have no experience with V-twin motors but my understanding they will not last near as long as our V-4. I wonder if it is possible to liquid cool those, and how are they as far as vibrations?

Yes a V-twin can and are water cooled. My Kawasaki 900 was water cooled, as is the bolt and some others. They will turn lots of miles, and "new" technology has knocked out the vibrations of old HD lore. My air cooled Victory is pretty smooth, and motor is part of intrigal frame design and dont jump around like the rubber mounted HD. The Kawasaki Voyager is V-twin water cooled and pretty smooth from what guys tell me although they have been known to have heat issues.

I think IF Yammi get back in a full touring dresser field it will probably be water cooled V-twin. Just my .02, Why they dont take the V-max or FJR motor and build around it is beyond common sense. Those motors are bullit proof and proven.