IGNORED

Ride On Question

Skid

I bought three bottles off eBay since that was the best prices. I would have paid just as for two as I was with three bottles. If I only use two bottles I'll have an extra bottle for later on.

I bought three bottles off eBay since that was the best prices. I would have paid just as for two as I was with three bottles. If I only use two bottles I'll have an extra bottle for later on.

You will be changing back tire before front. Price on E-Bay? I need to get some more.

I am new to the RSV world. I have only been on mine twice this year, still waiting for conditions to improve some. What is Ride On?

Welcome djadam to the group. Ride On is widely use by a lot of members and everyone seems to have had good results with it. Watch the video on the website that Carbon One provided and you see just how fast it seals a hole. Members here has performed that test by drilling holes in their old tires.

I recently replaced a worn out rear tire. I discovered after it was off that it had a nail in it, yet I never lost one pound of air. Yep... the stuff really works. But also showed I need to visually inspect my tires better... not just check air pressure.

My experience is that it only seals a very narrow band of the tire. I acquired a nail in my rear tire shortly after putting a new tire on with 9oz of Ride-On. Of course the nail was outside of the narrow band and had to be repaired with a plug. Don't think that this product provides you with a puncture proof tire. Not sure if I will use it again as it is expensive and has not proven itself to me.

:Venture: