I purchased a mounting bar and passing lamp off of E-bay for my 08 RSV. Either I have over looked the instructions or they didn't send any. I am an electrician so the electrical part is no problem. I'm looking for the mechainical instructions. I've searched for a thread with mechanical instructions and didn't find any. Found a lot on the electrical side.....that doesn't mean there isn't one, I just couldn't find it. My questions are:

1. How do I incorporate the blinkers?

2. Exactly where does it mount?

3. Mechanically, how much time should I plan on spending mounting the lights?

Any advise would be appreciated....

Thanks!!

The blinkers mount rite under the passing lamps on the same bar, the bar mounts rite under the headlite using the 2 bolt holes that are there. The mechanical part doesnt take very long, its the wiring that takes some time. You should get a spacer block for the lite bar, I think BMW, a member here still makes them or there may be others who do. It will enable you to take the fairing off without removing the lite bar next time. Also be carefull to route the wires away from steering head locks as they pinch and cut easily. If I can do it anybody can:080402gudl_prv: Craig

The blinkers mount rite under the passing lamps on the same bar, the bar mounts rite under the headlite using the 2 bolt holes that are there. The mechanical part doesnt take very long, its the wiring that takes some time. You should get a spacer block for the lite bar, I think BMW, a member here still makes them or there may be others who do. It will enable you to take the fairing off without removing the lite bar next time. Also be carefull to route the wires away from steering head locks as they pinch and cut easily. If I can do it anybody can:080402gudl_prv: Craig