PDA

View Full Version : States visited


bobcat
06-19-2008, 01:58 AM
I marked the states visited on the map of US and Canada...The 2 maps sit in "my pictures"..how do I get it into my posts like the other members have?

Thanks

gibvel
06-19-2008, 04:18 AM
You'll need to click on "UserCP" to the left. Then, in the box marked "Settings and Options" click on the line marked "edit signature". Then, anything you type in that box will appear on each of your posts. To upload the pictures scroll down to the "signature picture" box below the text box and upload the maps into your signature. Save your signature and you should be good to go.

Maritimer
06-19-2008, 08:53 AM
I have often wondered where to get those maps (Canada and US). Now I know how to put them in my signature but where do I get them in the first place?:confused24:

gibvel
06-19-2008, 09:14 AM
I have often wondered where to get those maps (Canada and US). Now I know how to put them in my signature but where do I get them in the first place?:confused24:

Now you know: :thumbsup2:

http://www.epgsoft.com/index.html

Maritimer
06-19-2008, 09:42 AM
Thanks a ton (Metric ton LOL)

gibvel
06-19-2008, 09:47 AM
Oooops, sorry, didn't see that you were "up that way". Here's one for you:

http://www.epgsoft.com/VisitedStatesMap/VisitedProvinces.html

bobcat
06-19-2008, 11:58 AM
:bobby:You'll need to click on "UserCP" to the left. Then, in the box marked "Settings and Options" click on the line marked "edit signature". Then, anything you type in that box will appear on each of your posts. To upload the pictures scroll down to the "signature picture" box below the text box and upload the maps into your signature. Save your signature and you should be good to go.

Thanks for your help....I couldn't have done it without you

bobcat
06-19-2008, 12:04 PM
It seems when I try to add Canada to my signature I wipe out the US map......how do I add Canada and keep the US map also....

Thanks in advance

Maritimer
06-19-2008, 12:14 PM
I have a similar problem as BobCat plus I can't see the map in my signature right now. It says it is there but I sure as heck can't see it.

Can you?

UPDATE: I can see it now on this post only but not on any others I have made......could be a work firewall issue I guess. I will see tonight on my home computer if it shows.

mm482
06-19-2008, 12:17 PM
Thanks also for the info.

Earl

mm482
06-19-2008, 12:22 PM
I hope it is there now.
Earl

Freebird
06-19-2008, 01:23 PM
You can only add one picture. If you look at my signature, you will see both maps and my Freebird graphic but I did it by using my photo editing software to combine all three pictures into a single picture.

bobcat
06-19-2008, 05:01 PM
You can only add one picture. If you look at my signature, you will see both maps and my Freebird graphic but I did it by using my photo editing software to combine all three pictures into a single picture.

Thanks Freebird......I'll have to be happy with the US only map

bobcat
06-19-2008, 05:05 PM
Testing to see if bobcat pic comes up

painterman67
08-17-2008, 08:55 AM
Thanks guys. I've been trying to figure out how to do this for a while now. Guess I just had to look in the wright place.

David

bryan52577
08-24-2008, 09:57 AM
Hey, That thanks goes double for me too! I have been trying to figure out this for a while now. Guess the X was right sometimes you just got to ask. LOL